The Mandella Effect

Soooooo originally I wanted to make my first post kinda like an introduction about myself but I found a topic that’s way more interesting. I’ll introduce myself some other time. 

Now, I’m pretty slow to catch up so I’ve literally just found out about this so-called conspiracy.. And MIND-FUCKING-BLOWN!!!! 

So let me copy over an explanation for those few of you that may not have heard about it:

A bizarre conspiracy theory known as the ‘Mandela Effect’ is emerging, and more and more people are buying into it.

The theory is named after many people’s belief that Nelson Mandela actually died in prison rather than going on to rule South Africa and dying in 2013 – claims memories from a parallel universe could seep over into this one.

– https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www.express.co.uk/news/weird/763194/Mandela-Effect-Conspiracy-theory-parallel-universes/amp

http://www.newsby2.com/2017/01/10/15-best-examples-mandela-effect/    

So if I understand correctly its that things happened in a different universe or whatever and the effects from that has changed the present but we may still remember how they were before they were changed. This has been done by time travellers or whatever.

Now, if you know me, you will know that I DO NOT BELIEVE IN CRAP LIKE TIME TRAVELLING AND DIFFERENT DIMENSIONS. BUT, hold on a second there… Some of the examples are waaaayyyy to weird to just ignore. Let me show you: 

1)            The Monopoly Man      

Which one do you remember from your childhood? If you’re like me, you would have chosen the fella with the monocle… BUT IN ACTUAL FACT, apparently, the Monopoly Man never ever wore a monocle and has always been the one on the right! Whaaatt?! I swear I remember him as having the monocle.. But apparently not.. Weird huh? 

2) Snow White and The 7 Dwarfs 

Who has not watched Snow White? Almost every single one of us would have watched this classic. So can you remember what it is she says when she’s standing in front of the mirror? Probably something like “Mirror Mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all?” would come to mind.. Right? WRONG! She actually says “MAGIC MIRROR on the wall…” now I know I am not the only one who remembers it as “Mirror Mirror..” and not “Magic Mirror”…Click here to see the scene from the movie!
 

3) Life Is/Was like a box of chocolates..

Remember this scene from Forrest Gump. How can we forget when he said “My mama always said, life is like a box o’ chocolates” but did he say that though? The answer is no.. He actually says “life WAS like a box o’ chocolates” it sounds weird when I try and say it like this but hey, here’s the proof!

 4) “Hello Clarice”

This is a famous line from the legendary movie Silence of the Lambs. Those that have watched it may remember him saying it when meeting Clarice for the first time. Wait for it though… HE NEVER DID! He simply said “Good evening Clarice” . It’s a famous line from the movie, but it never happened… Mind blown!!!! 

                                                                                                                                                               

    5) Loony Toons

We all know these guys, the loony toons, loony car-toons, that makes sense right? But were you aware that they have always been called The loony TUNES?! How does that even make sense?! 

This picture being from the 1930’s

        https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Looney_Tunes                                                                                                    

   6) Star Wars 

“Luke, I am your father” such an iconic phrase from a movie, used in memes and conversations all over.. But infact, he does not say Luke’s name at all. He could have been claiming rights to anyone in the universe because he actually just says “No, I am your father”

  https://www.techly.com.au/2016/03/31/darth-vader-never-said-luke-i-am-your-father-in-star-wars/

How  is it that so many of us got it wrong???

7) Bern…Stain? 

I gotta admit that I was never a fan of this cartoon or book or whatever it was but I know that I have heard people talk about them and it was always “Bernstein Bears”. Turns out, it was never Bernstein but actually it was Bernstain Bears. 

This is one of the most talked about Mandella effect cases as most people remember Bernstein, but again.. Look at this: 

Was it just a misspelling that caught on? 

It’s one thing if only one or two people remember it one way, but if literally thousands of people remember it differently from how it is now, is that proof of alternate dimensions? 

Just like the butterfly effect, did a time traveller go back and make a seemingly insignificant changes that somehow altered our memories of what is real and what is not? 

I for one, am pretty sure the the monocle-d Monopoly Man was a thing. 

There are loads more examples of the Madella effect, I may make a follow up post on it because you know, as a total cynic when it comes to these kinda things… I’m genuinely intrigued. 

                                       

Leave a Reply

